Officially established as an operating, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, the Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors chaired by civic leader Martin Nesbitt.

See the rest of our leadership below.


David Simas, Chief Executive Officer

Valerie Jarrett, President

Robbin Cohen, Executive Vice President – OPC, Strategy, Technology

Bernadette Meehan, Executive Vice President – Global Programs

Michael Strautmanis, Executive Vice President – Civic Engagement